Electronic Waste

ewaste whiteboxThe FREE Vermont E-Cycles electronic recycling program established collection locations that are located statewide and operate year-round (click here for a list of locations). All computers, monitors, printers, computer peripherals and TVs - regardless of brand, age, or condition - are accepted for FREE recycling AT OUR Johnson, Morrisville, and Stowe Transfer Stations.

Vermont’s electronic waste law bans the disposal of certain electronic devices and provides for FREE and convenient collection of computers, monitors, printers, computer peripherals, and televisions for covered entities: consumers, charities, school districts, and small businesses that employ 10 or fewer individuals.

Other individuals who bring in seven (7) or fewer devices can also recycle at no charge. All other banned electronic devices other than those mentioned above are also accepted at these locations; however, there may be a fee to dispose of those items.

E-Waste is accepted at the Johnson, Morrisville, and Stowe LRSWMD facilities. To locate additional Vermont E-Cycles collection locations click here or call 1-855-6ecycle.